What I’m listening to – Week 5

Wanted to do a quick music post as I know I wouldn’t get round to it during the week so here goes!

Another one of my all time favorites that has come back to me recently since it  features on an advert played quite regularly now.

The song is called ‘Home’ by Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros. I adore this song because it has such a familiar feel to it and it brings back many a memory from summer 2012 when I discovered it and it has been one of my favorites if not my number one favorite ever since!

The song tells a story of two best friends who have been through everything together and finally realise the are in love and always have  been. I’m not usually one to look for meaning in songs but since ‘Home’ is one of my favorites and the meaning is heartfelt I made an exception!

The video has a homegrown (pardon the pun) feel to it and is a bit wacky which is a nice change from the monotonous videos we see nowadays! Here it is : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4306i99LMXo

Thanks for reading! More to come next week…

Bethany Jane x x 

Twitter: @beautyblogbeth

Instagram: beff_jane

Pintrest: bethanyjanesaul

 

Leave a Reply

