Pre-Christmas shopping haul

This weekend I decided to go on a small shopping trip to London with a few friends, mainly to see the lights on Regents Street and Oxford Street. Selfridges was extremely impressive and I recommend anyone going around the Oxford Street area to take a look at their window displays or the Christmas Emporium to do a little bit of Christmas shopping.

I limited myself to two items from Selfridges as I’m saving up for Christmas! These two were Clinque Lash Building Primer and Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream Eye Shadow Stick in Bronze Shade. I have heard good things about both products but I will be able to give you guys my personal review in the near future! Although the Bobbi Brown eye shadow stick I would recommend you trying because it is a new release for Christmas and has one various beauty awards already

However this is not the end of my brief retail experience…

I also visited Carnaby Street, one of my favorite shopping locations as it is just off Regents Street and near to Liberty’s (another one of my favorites but only when I have a little wider budget!). Whenever I am in this area I make a point of visiting a particular shop on Carnaby Street called Monki.

Monki sells slightly off mainstream whilst still fashionable clothes, but what I myself like about them specifically is how they accommodate all different body shapes not just ultra skinny long legged model type figures which sadly is how the fashion industry appears to be leering substantially to.

They were offering 10% off to anyone who agreed to be on their online mailing list which I took advantage of and bought three lovely items: A Bree Bracelet which I have been looking for recently, a Camille Necklace in Metallic Green that I bought on a gamble to make a plain top or jumper look a little more lively and finally an  leather Annie Bag in Black with a slinky metal handle, perfect for going out during the day or night (pictures are below)

I would seriously recommend taking a look at Monki’s range either online at http://www.monki.com/ or in store!

Thank you for reading and reviews will be coming shortly on the products from Sefridges!

Bethany Jane x 

Instagram: beff_jane

Pintrest: bethanyjanesaul 

Bree Bracelet Camille Necklace in Metallic Green  Selfridges haul Bobbi Brown Cream Eye Shadow Stick in Bronze Clinique Lash Building Primer Leather Annie Bag

2 thoughts on “Pre-Christmas shopping haul

Leave a Reply

